Fact check: Are atheists ‘prohibited from holding office’ in North Carolina and 7 other states? – United States News

… in the United States.
According … Congress, Arizona Sen. Kyrsten … map are Arkansas, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee and Texas.
The … New York Times in 2014.
The story cited cases in South Carolina and North Carolina